Painted 6mm buildings.

November 26, 2008

After almost a full year, I have finally painted one of the Old Crow buildings previously mentioned.

Accomodation Block - Painted

I have also painted some older resin buildings from Mayhem, a.k.a. The Drum. This manufacturer has disappeared, and I have had these buildings for at least 5 years. I have heard rumours of a company reproducing this line, but have yet to see anything. This was an excellent line of 6mm sci-fi terrain, and  forms the bulk of my 6mm building collection.

Mayhem Sci-Fi Industrial

I am working on a set of modular city block tiles made from 1sq. ft. grey vinyl bathroom tiles spraypainted with a textured multicolored basecoat. I am laying out the streets, and will add plasticard to form raised sidewalks and plazas.  The buildings will not be glued down, to keep the layout as flexible as possible.  Stay tuned, more photos and progress updates will come.

2 Responses to “Painted 6mm buildings.”

  1. sho3box said

    I have always struggled to make my 6mm cityscapes look like a city rather than a bubch of buildings that appear to have been dropped into a field from orbit.

    I am looking forward to seeing more of this project.

  2. Frits said

    Those buildings form Mayhem / the Drum are now produced by Kennington / MBM Models.

Leave a Reply

